FW: LSPEC 2019 - Student Poster Competition

Science Division Shared Account sciencediv at triumf.ca
Mon May 13 13:48:22 PDT 2019


Hello!

Please see below for your consideration.

Allayne McGowan
Administrative Assistant - Physical Sciences Division
t   604-222-7438
amcgowan at triumf.ca<mailto:amcgowan at triumf.ca>
sciencediv at triumf.ca<mailto:sciencediv at triumf.ca>

TRIUMF Canada's particle accelerator centre
www.triumf.ca<http://www.triumf.ca> @TRIUMFLab

4004 Wesbrook Mall
Vancouver, BC  V6T 2A3

From: lifesciences <lifesciences at triumf.ca>
Sent: Monday, May 13, 2019 1:28 PM
To: wam at chem.ubc.ca; Andrew Robertson <arobertson at triumf.ca>; Anne Trudel <atrudel at triumf.ca>; Brigitte Guerin <Brigitte.Guerin2 at USherbrooke.ca>; Carolyn English <carolyn.english at ubc.ca>; Carolyn Lui <clui at bccrc.ca>; Caterina Ramogida <cramogida at triumf.ca>; Chris Orvig <orvig at chem.ubc.ca>; Corina Andreoiu <corina_andreoiu at sfu.ca>; Cornelia Hoehr <choehr at triumf.ca>; Crystal Penner <penner.crystal at gmail.com>; David Perrin <dperrin at chem.ubc.ca>; David Prevost <dprevost at triumf.ca>; Don Brooks <don.brooks at ubc.ca>; Don Wilson <dwilson at bccancer.bc.ca>; Don Yapp <dyapp at bccancer.bc.ca>; Doris Doudet <ddoudet at mail.ubc.ca>; Ellard Portman <eportman at triumf.ca>; Francois Benard <fbenard at bccrc.ca>; Frank Prato <prato at lawsonimaging.ca>; Frank Wuest <wuest at ualberta.ca>; Gloria Botelho <gbotelho at triumf.ca>; hfeldman at mail.ubc.ca; Hua Yang <hyang at triumf.ca>; Isabel Rodrigo <irodrigo at triumf.ca>; Jean-Michel Poutissou <jmp at triumf.ca>; jeff.whyte at nordion.com; Jeff Young <young at physics.ubc.ca>; jerry.porter at nordion.com; Joe Huser <jhuser at triumf.ca>; Joe Mildenberger <joseph at triumf.ca>; Jon Stoessl <jstoessl at mail.ubc.ca>; Joshua Smith <josmith at triumf.ca>; Kari Frantzen <Kari.Frantzen at bccancer.bc.ca>; Ken Buckley <buckley at triumf.ca>; Kevin McDuffie <kmcduffie at triumfinnovations.ca>; Kuo-Shyan Lin <klin at bccrc.ca>; Linda Graham <lindag at triumf.ca>; Maite Maldonado <mmaldonado at eos.ubc.ca>; Mark Martinez <mark.martinez at ubc.ca>; Matthew Nodwell <mnodwell at sfu.ca>; Maurice Dodd <maurice at triumf.ca>; Max Kinakin <maxim at triumf.ca>; Michael Kovacs <mkovacs at lawsonimaging.ca>; Michael Trinczek <trinczek at triumf.ca>; Mike Adam <adam at triumf.ca>; Milena Colovic <mcolovic at triumf.ca>; Monika Stachura <mstachura at triumf.ca>; Neil Weatherall <nweatherall at triumf.ca>; Nick Zacchia <nzacchia at triumf.ca>; Noeen Malik <nmalik at triumf.ca>; Paul Li <paulli at sfu.ca>; Paul Schaffer <pschaffer at triumf.ca>; Peter Kunz <pkunz at triumf.ca>; Qing Miao <qmiao at triumf.ca>; Robert Britton <rbritton at sfu.ca>; Sachin Kandalkar <Sachin_kandalkar at sfu.ca>; Samuel Varah <svarah at triumf.ca>; Science Division Shared Account <sciencediv at triumf.ca>; Stefan Zeisler <zeisler at triumf.ca>; Stuart McDiarmid <stuartm at triumf.ca>; Tim Storr <tim_storr at sfu.ca>; Tom Ruth <truth at triumf.ca>; Toni Epp <tepp at triumf.ca>; Valery Radchenko <vradchenko at triumf.ca>; Vesna Sossi <vesna at phas.ubc.ca>; Vicky Hanemaayer <vhanemaayer at triumf.ca>; Zheliang Yuan <zyuan at triumf.ca>; Andrew Robertson <arobertson at triumf.ca>; Crystal Penner (penner.crystal at gmail.com) <penner.crystal at gmail.com>; Evan Kallenberg <erkall77 at gmail.com>; Milena Colovic <mcolovic at triumf.ca>; Nick Zacchia <nzacchia at triumf.ca>; Zheliang Yuan <zyuan at triumf.ca>; Kaley Gower-Fry <lexi_gower-fry at sfu.ca>; Matthew Nodwell <mattnodwell at hotmail.com>; Sachin Kandalkar <Sachin_kandalkar at sfu.ca>; Aidan Ingham <ai1469 at chem.ubc.ca>; Guadalupe Jaraquemada Pelaez <lupe_jaraquemada at hotmail.com>; Jefferey Jang <jjang at chem.ubc.ca>; Johannes Lennart Bohrmann <lennart.bohrmann at alumni.ubc.ca>; LEE LEE LI <lilyli at chem.ubc.ca>; Lily Southcott <lsouth at chem.ubc.ca>; Luke Wharton <lw206 at chem.ubc.ca>; Neha Choudhary <choudharyneha039 at gmail.com>; Nicholas McIntosh <nmcintosh at chbe.ubc.ca>; Thomas Kostelnik <tkostelnik at chem.ubc.ca>; Valeria Narykina <valerie-nar at hotmail.com>; Chelsea Dunning <cas.dunning at gmail.com>; David Bauer <d.bauer at hzdr.de>; Julie Rousseau <jrousseau at bccrc.ca>; Magdalena Bazalova-Carter <bazalova at uvic.ca>; Rebecca Hammond <r.hammond1 at nhs.net>; Brooke McNeil <bmcneil at triumf.ca>; Keiran Maskell <kmaskell at sfu.ca>; Nicholas Larsen <nlarsen at triumf.ca>; Sam McEwen <samdmcewen at gmail.com>; Sam McEwen <smcewen at triumf.ca>
Subject: LSPEC 2019 - Student Poster Competition

Dear Colleagues,

In conjunction with the Life Sciences Projects Evaluation Committee (LSPEC) meeting, we will be having a student poster session open to any current or recently graduated students (even if they are not presenting at the LSPEC meeting). If you are a student who uses TRIUMF resources we strongly encourage you to participate. This is an opportunity to meet with our international LSPEC members who will review each poster and vote on a winner. (Prize to be determined).

Posters can be new or recycled from recent symposia, but there should be a focus on results enabled by the resources provided by TRIUMF.

A copy of the agenda for the LSPEC meeting will be circulated in the coming weeks. But for now, please note that the poster session will take place in the afternoon of Thursday, June 13th, 2019 in TRIUMF's Auditorium. Students must RSVP to lifesciences at triumf.ca<mailto:lifesciences at triumf.ca> and include the following information:
*             Poster title
*             Presenting student
*             Supervisor(s)
*             Affiliation

Please feel free to pass this message along to your students, classmates, or anyone else that may be interested in this poster session.

All the best,
Gloria Botelho
On behalf of Paul Schaffer


Gloria Botelho
Life Sciences - Administrative Assistant
t   604.222.7669
gbotelho at triumf.ca<mailto:gbotelho at triumf.ca>

TRIUMF Canada's particle accelerator centre
www.triumf.ca<http://www.triumf.ca/> @TRIUMFLab

4004 Wesbrook Mall
Vancouver BC V6T 2A3

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.triumf.ca/pipermail/postdocs/attachments/20190513/8fb847d6/attachment.html>


More information about the postdocs mailing list