Upcoming Info Sessions for Insight Fellow Program

Gaps gaps at triumf.ca
Fri Sep 25 06:27:54 PDT 2020


Hello all!

See below for information about a series of upcoming webinars for those interested in careers in data science and tech.

-Your GAPS


----------------------

Insight Fellows Program - Upcoming Webinars: Transitioning to Careers in Data and Tech
Interested in a career in data science, engineering, machine learning, or other tech roles? Insight Fellows Program is hosting a series of webinars to help you learn more about the landscape, the kinds of careers that are available, and guidance to help you make the transition. Sign up for one or more of these webinars below!



Webinar 1: Careers in Distributed Computing
Join to discuss the rapid growth and demand for engineers in DevOps and Blockchain. We will chat about tips and next steps for transitioning into the industries. All backgrounds and experience levels are welcome!

Date: Wednesday, October 7th
Time: 3pm PT / 6pm ET
Sign Up Now<https://zoom.us/webinar/register/8916007300295/WN_8FLOQiJpQwuJ5pWeqHzcKw/?utm_source=ubcstel21a1>

-----

Webinar 2: Transitioning from Academia to Industry
This session will cover the current state of the data science landscape, what kinds of careers are available, and how to leverage your experience in academia to help bridge the gap to industry.

Date: Wednesday, October 7th
Time: 5pm PT / 8pm ET
Sign Up Now<https://zoom.us/webinar/register/1516007293520/WN_rHwk8xUET8W9zg9LtW8YDg/?utm_source=ubcstel21a1>

-----

Webinar 3: Careers in Data Science
Scientists from diverse fields, including physics, ecology, engineering, neuroscience, math, sociology, geosciences, statistics, computer science, and more, are playing key roles in transforming the way companies and public institutions work with data to impact our daily lives. Join this session for a high-level overview of the data science industry, how each field gives Fellows their own unique edge in the DS job market, and discussion of the Insight Fellows Program.

Date: Thursday, October 8th
Time: 11am PT / 2pm ET
Sign Up Now<https://zoom.us/webinar/register/2116007301529/WN_De3-nbFiQLiVv2w4sSE60w/?utm_source=ubcstel21a1>

-----

Webinar 4: Careers in Data Engineering
What exactly is data engineering, and how can I leverage my software engineering background to get into the world of Big Data? In this session, we’ll discuss whether this rapidly growing field suits your skills and career goals and how Insight's Data Engineering Fellowship Program can help you make the transition.
Date: Thursday, October 8th
Time: 4pm PT / 7pm ET
Sign Up Now<https://zoom.us/webinar/register/4016007297475/WN_gb-8rmklQauaeLWUSWgcyw/?utm_source=ubcstel21a1>

-----

Webinar 5: Transitioning to a Career in Artificial Intelligence
Join this session for an overview of the artificial intelligence landscape, as well as advice on transitioning into roles in AI. This session is designed for beginners interested in transitioning into deep learning and machine learning engineering roles.

Date: Thursday, October 15th
Time: 2pm PT / 5pm ET
Sign Up Now<https://zoom.us/webinar/register/9416007307485/WN_q32i2IMkSRq1VC_Pk31HMw/?utm_source=ubcstel21a1>

-----

Interested in attending, but can’t make the time? Sign up to receive information about future sessions: https://notify.insightdatascience.com/notify<https://can01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fnotify.insightdatascience.com%2Fnotify%3Futm_source%3Dubcstel21a1&data=02%7C01%7Cgaps%40triumf.ca%7C39e9d5d792f24856c70708d86155f375%7Cc20535109cb34679a2d38f442e03b587%7C1%7C0%7C637366369853393030&sdata=2j93r0F%2BGkVgjmjt1rSZdHLyxznPIJn%2Bt6VQeTEYxho%3D&reserved=0>



Interested in learning more about Insight and our programs? Visit: https://www.insightfellows.com<https://can01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.insightfellows.com%2F%3Futm_source%3Dubcstel21a1&data=02%7C01%7Cgaps%40triumf.ca%7C39e9d5d792f24856c70708d86155f375%7Cc20535109cb34679a2d38f442e03b587%7C1%7C0%7C637366369853403027&sdata=19qLE92%2FjwPhACwGF44tHEuXrG%2B93r47FokFw9XH2II%3D&reserved=0>

Kyree Childress (she/her)
Admissions Coordinator | INSIGHT,Silicon Valley
kyree at insightdatascience.com<mailto:kyree at insightdatascience.com>
Meet the Fellows!<https://can01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.insightdatascience.com%2Fexperience&data=02%7C01%7Cgaps%40triumf.ca%7C39e9d5d792f24856c70708d86155f375%7Cc20535109cb34679a2d38f442e03b587%7C1%7C0%7C637366369853403027&sdata=B8aJgE9GyDVHWEwBaX5LYH0aKCckQo%2FK9UtN2%2BVP9XA%3D&reserved=0>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.triumf.ca/pipermail/postdocs/attachments/20200925/1e62c5dd/attachment.html>


More information about the postdocs mailing list